Gardenvisit.com The Garden Guide

Thenford Arboretum

Head Gardener's Comment

Thenford Arboretum has been created over the last 40 years by Lord Heseltine and his wife Anne, and is home to a collection of over 5000 trees and shrubs.

Oxfordshire, England, OX17 2BX

Snowdrop days - Wednesday 6th February and Saturday 16th February. General garden open days Saturday 13th April, Friday 10th May, Saturday 11th May, Friday 7th June, Saturday 8th June, Sunday 9th June, Saturday 19th October and Friday 25th October.

All tickets need to be brought in advance - Snowdrop days £12 per Ticket, General garden open days £15 per ticket

Visit the Thenford Arboretum website

Nearby gardens

Nearby hotels

Nearby nurseries

Local Hotels